Vision & Mission
Pastoral Staff
Board Members
Mother of the Church
Father of the Church
Weekly Schedule
Contact Us


On November 2, 1953 under the direction of Pastor L. C. Browning, a group of God's people started a new beginning in their Christian journey. The people needed a place to worship. The first church service was held in the Dunbar Theater on November 8, 1953. From there church services were held in the  recreation center on South 16th street, and then the Wheatly Elementry School. Eighteen months went by (May 1955) Pastor Browning and God's people were lead to their new location which is the present location of 707 South 22nd Street Temple, Texas.

Bethel I.M. Church has had five other Pastors since the late Pastor L.C. Browning: Pastor Curtis McClinton, Pastor James A. Daniels, Pastor D.L. Jackson, Pastor Steve S. Jackson Sr, and our current Pastor George E. Feagin.

The Bethel I.M Church is an exempt organization by the secretary of the State of Texas.  To God be the Glory!!! As the Lord continue to bless the Bethel I.M. Church, we will continue to give him all the Honor and all the Glory!